Symphonious Thursday #34

Alright, I know I haven’t been updating in a while. I’ve been super busy with work and school and my new boyfriend (<3) and keeping in touch with family and friends and so on, and went on a little hiatus, but I’m back right now! I know I haven’t been posting a Symphonious Wednesday since, like, March (!), but I feel now it the appropriate time to pick it up again, but first: a quick update.

I’m currently in Surnadal, which is very far away from home and I’m not sure I want to stay here, but that’s a subject for another post.
I’ve got a boyfriend now, who’s the best guy ever and we’re very much in love. We’re in a long distance relationship, in fact, if we judge by my hometown he lives at the other end of Norway, which is hard and sad sometimes, but we try to talk as much as possible. In fact, we’re Skyping right now. We like to keep each other on Skype and be available for each other while we do our personal business at the same time. Like I said, we talk basically every chance we get. I love him and that’s all I’m going to say about him (at least for now).
Also, it’s finally October! Yeah, I’m a little late to the party, but better late than never. And I want to kick it off by posting a late Symphonious Thursday to celebrate this wonderful month.

I do realise this isn’t exactly the number one go-to Halloween song and it’s not particularly spooky or scary or in any way fitting for the holiday, but ever since my sister introduced it to me around October sometime it has reminded me of Halloween. Anyway, since  it’s still early October why not start soft, and we’ll build it up from there.

Also, I’ll be celebrating Halloween the 17th this year, because I’m not home towards the end of October, sadly. However, I’ve got a bunch of awesome people coming over to celebrate this great night with me, including my boyfriend who’s flying all across the country to be with me for 8 days. I’ll try to remember to take lots of pictures and show you all the cool costumes and stuff. I’m really excited about October and finally coming home!
Sorry for the brief hello and goodbye, but I’ll try to check in more regularly. Hope you’re all well.

Leave a Reply

