Rest in peace (1958 – 2014)

I just wanted to make a quick post commenting on the death of someone that I admired dearly. I understand that death is an inevitable thing, and I realise this would’ve happened sooner or later anyway, but there’s a few celebrities that I just don’t want to leave this world and one of them is this comical genius, Rik Mayall.
Rik Mayall was found dead, at age 56, June 9th, much to the surprise and devastation of his wife and children. Even though a day has passed since he passed away it really didn’t hit me until today. I have been such a huge fan of his comedy for years, and I just can’t believe he’s dead.
I don’t really have much to say on the subject except that it grieves me to have to say farewell to such a legend, and I want to send my sincere condolences to his friends and family. Rest in peace, Rik. You will be deeply missed

rik mayall

“There were times when Rik and I were writing together when we almost died laughing.
They were some of the most carefree stupid days I ever had, and I feel privileged to have shared them with him.
And now he’s died for real. Without me. Selfish bastard.”

                                                      – Ade Edmondson

Leave a Reply

