One final answer

Well, you guys know I contacted HBO several times, and this last time I actually told them that I’ve already asked them before and didn’t receive an answer. I guess they got fed up with my nagging and gave me an answer, which I will share with you now:

Wayward pup

I guess that’s fair, since that episode aired 15 years ago. I guess they can’t keep record of everything. That is understandable. It is kind of ridiculous to assume the people who got the song for the show are still working there.

But mark my words, I will be damned if I die before this song is brought out to the public. The search continues!

8 thoughts on “One final answer

  1. It’s such a shame that HBO can’t provide more information (which I don’t really understand tbh) I hope one day, out of nowhere, this magical song will be somehow available…at least some information to it :)
    Thanks for sharing your search. I have been searching for years as well….

    • Thanks for your comment!
      I spoke with a fellow searcher who got the exact same response as I did. It makes me think they’ve got this response planned for unexpected questions like these that they don’t have the answer for at hand, which is stupid. It’s like they’re not even trying to find the answer to our questions.
      Good luck in your search :)

  2. Hi, have you tried contacting the music supervisor for the show? His name is Dan Lieberstein, and he was the music supervisor for every episode. http://megatrendmgmt.com/?page_id=464 If anyone would know what song was used, even if it was stock, it would be that guy. There’s no direct way to contact him, but maybe they could pass something on.

  3. I wrote and performed “Wayward Pup.” My name is Casey Dolan. I live in Los Angeles and I’m a member of the Satellites Four. The other members are Marvin Etzioni, Doug Wieselman and Danny Frankel. Our album, “goodbyExotica” will likely be released sometime this year. Yes, it has been a long time coming and I’m sorry for that. You’ll hear the full version of the track on the album, which will be released in three formats: vinyl, CD and download. WE are the real Satellites as represented on Sex and The City, not any other Satellites band. There will probably be a website set up when release time gets closer.

    • You have no idea how much this comment means to me. I’ve been searching everywhere for you guys, not to mention the song, I can’t believe this is actually happening.
      I can’t wait for your album to be released!

Leave a Reply

