Colour songs

I’ve just realised something very strange. Something I wasn’t aware of until just a few days ago, when I was taking the bus home from Trysil. Approx 3 minutes of those 4 hours I was listening to a particular song (which I will mention later) and looked out the window at the bypassing trees, (GREEN!!)grass, bushes and so on. And then I noticed something: this song is green! I couldn’t find myself enjoying the song looking at the ocean or something with a different colour, nor could I imagine something different fitting this song.
Then I started to wonder whether there were other songs with a particular colour to it. And there was. Lots. The strange thing is that it’s not like the music video is portraying anything with the specific colour or anything, it just feels that way.

Here are a few examples:

Green

Red

Blue

Yellow

Please let me know if you agree or if you have some other suggestions. I would love to know. It’s intresting how the mind works, and especially if it’s like a collektive consciousness like this.

Leave a Reply

