Hacker

I don’t know how many of you who follow my blog follow me on Twitter as well (btdubbs: everything I post here is posted there), but those of you who do might have noticed something strange the past… month? Maybe? I’m not sure how long this has been going on, since I don’t regularly visit my Twitter, but something was brought to my attention by one of my friends. He asked me what the frack was up with my Twitter and that it had been taken over by some “Renay Whinnery”.

Renay Whinnery
My username is compdiff and when I logged in like usual I was brought to this site. I can see no reason why anyone would want to hack my profile, but I guess it happened… by a 15 year old girl. I realise this could be anybody. It could be a serial killer or whatever. Thankfully, I don’t take my Twitter very seriously and haven’t saved my phone number, address or even real name to my profile. So really, there is no reason whatsoever for this Renay to want my profile so deeply. Maybe she just loved my username so much. Or maybe she secretly wants to be me.
Anyway, if you go to my Twitter now you’ll find everything is back to normal, except from a couple hundred ridiculous tweets posted every minute, not written by me.

Just wanted you guys to know that I didn’t suddenly give up my Twitter or change my name and decided to be “deep” or trying to be funny or clever… I know I’m not.

Now that that’s over with I also wanted to tell you I passed all my tests and I’m embarking on a new semester filled with new exciting things. Looking forward to it!

Trying to post regularly now. I hope I can keep it up. And remember:

“The reason why people give up so fast is because they tend to look at how far they still have to go, instead of how far they have gotten.”

–  Renay Whinnery (Twitter, 2014)

Leave a Reply

