whatevs

So instead of doing actually very important schoolwork I decided to write a post about… nothing in particular. I just feel like writing, but nothing important that needs thinking. Just kidding.

I just wanted to tell you guys what’s coming up.
What’s coming up is exams. God, exams. Believe it or not I didn’t actually have final exams in high school. I went to a Waldorf school which has a quite different way of learning. Instead of final exams in high school we have something called “årsoppgave”, which is kinda like a term paper, only it lasts for a year. In fact it’s a lot like exphil. We did have tests, but nothing like the ones we have at University, which lasts for 4 hours (or more). I’m very nervous, but I’ve got a pretty good overlook over the things we’ve learned. The first exam is in less than a month.

Second: I’m going to London again! We’re leaving in less than 10 days. In fact, we’re leaving in a week tomorrow. We’re only staying for a couple of days. The main reason we’re going is because my favourite band is playing, and they’re not touring again for another year.
They Might Be Giants are playing at the O2 Shephard’s Bush Empire on November 19th, so if you live near London and love TMBG, and you haven’t bought tickets yet, I believe there are some left. Get ’em while they’re hot!
Last time I saw them in London they made it one of my favourite events of my life, and I’m counting on them to make this the best. I considered myself lucky that I got to see them even once, and I can’t explain how thrilled I am that I get to see them again. With two of my best friends nonetheless!

tmbg

So not a whole lot is happening, but what is happening is kinda big. I’ve spent almost six months at University already. I can’t believe how fast time flies.
I really have to get back to work, so until next time: take care.

Leave a Reply

