Happy birthday, John!

I know it’s a bit late, but here goes. In my mind it’s still the 9th.
I’m not going to make a big post, only pay tribute to one of the greatest people in music history. John Lennon would’ve been 72 if it hadn’t been for the tragedy taking place outside his apartment on December 8th 1980.
It’s hard talking about this without rambling and getting off track, so I think I’ll just stop here. There really isn’t too much to say that hasn’t already been said.

And I don’t mean to be a downer, but thinking about his death and what could’ve been is really depressing. Also, the fact that he died before I was even born is… well, also quite a drag.

John Lennon is one of the very few people whose music really mentally and emotionally moves me and has since I was a child.
I like imagining him up in his tree in Strawberry Fields.

But he’ll always remain alive in the hearts of all his fans from around the world, longing for a peaceful world.
Truly a mastermind and a wonderful human being.

May you rest in peace, Eggman. We love you.

Leave a Reply

