So long

Oh god. Yesterday I felt so nervous and anxious about what I thought was going to work. I had no idea why I was so nervous when I’d been there several times before, working and even helped customers. There was nothing to be nervous for! And when I woke up today I had the same feeling; sort of unnerving and anxious and I still keep thinking “Why do I feel like this? Nothing special is happening today and there’s nothing to be afraid of!” and then it struck me that I’m going to London in two days. I am going to London in two days! And then I thought that this feeling isn’t fright, it isn’t nerves, it’s butterflies!
I felt it just a couple of days ago as well when I just ever so slightly started packing, I could barely contain my happiness. I can’t believe how much I’m looking forward to this trip. It’s not that anything special is going to happen, I just really love London and Hanne and I’ve always wanted to go there with a close friend and I just know that whatever happens it’ll be frigging awesome!

Hanne’s mum is driving us to Rygge Airport at 05:00 a.m. Thursday and I’m going to stay with her (not her mum) as of Wednesday (tomorrow) after work to Thursday morning, which means I have to finish packing today after work. I was going to save this post for when I was packing, but I don’t really think that’s necessary. If there’s something important I’m packing I’ll tell you.

In other words this is probably the last you’ll hear from me before I leave. I promise I will take a lot of pictures and show you all the awesome things I buy over there (especially my new Dr. Martens shoes!).

So until then:

2 thoughts on “So long

Leave a Reply

