Busy, busy, busy

Okay, I know there haven’t been a lot of updates since the “Break” post, but I have been very busy. As I’ve mentioned, I think a couple of times, I am going to London August 9th and I’ll be back August 13th (but I will tell you more about that later, I think). I think I can already say that this trip won’t be as cultural as the Barcelona trip, considering that trip was a school thing, while this time I’m just taking some time off with my friend. And man, do we need one now, or at least I do. I’ve been so desperately worried about getting enough money, getting a job so I could earn some money, renewing my passport and just generally preparing this vacation that I could really need a vacation about now.
I am exaggerating, of corse. I’m not completely exhausted, I’m just… a little tired, maybe. I sure am looking forward to it!

And then there’s this job business: I, as I believe I’ve mentioned countless times now, finished high school about a month ago now and I was planning on taking my further education later, at UiO, and to prepare for the single life (and by single life I mean living alone, not being single) in Oslo, I am now searching everywhere for a job, just any job, anything at all, to save up some money. I want to be prepared and have a good start, and this is how I intend to do it.

So there’s these two thing occupying my time constantly, and at the same time we’re being thrown out of our house where nowhere to live. But that’s not relevant at the moment. I’ll bring it up later.

Oh, and I deeply want to make a vlog soon! I’ve got so many ideas, I just need to find the time and place. But one day.

Speaking of vlogs, I recently did a playthrough (not really “through”) of a game with my friend, who shall remain nameless to a certain point which is now, Speham. He has some stuff on the Internet, but most of it (or rather all of it) is in Norwegian. But this “playthrough” is in English (!), and it will be posted on here as soon as it’s finished. I will not reveal which game it is yet. I want it to be a surprise. You might know it and you might not. I don’t really think it matters.

Leave a Reply

