Break

I just wanted to take a break from talking about my trip for a while and tell you what’s been going on lately. As I’ve mentioned I just finished high school, but I don’t think I’ve mentioned what my plans are now.

At this point, early in my summer vacation, I am not doing much. I spend most of my days at home and don’t really have any plans at all. Until today. I was at a job interview, and it went quite well. I also got a bill today, so I decided that I should clear out my folder from school and put some new things in there, just to keep track at my life. And this turned out to be quite hard.
I’ve been going to the Waldorf school for 13 years. I met my best friend of 13 years (we met in 1st grade) at that school, and to be honest I don’t really have any good friends, and by that I mean I can’t hang out with them alone without getting awkward, from outside this school, except Solveig. Of corse this school has been both a pleasant and an unbearable part of my life, but it certainly has been a big part of my life nontheless. It’s been the biggest part of my life with exception from my family (obviously). And tearing out all those memories, all those assignments I made, all those papers I had (that were so important) and all those notes I took and replacing them with bills and documents and other things that seem more important really actually did hurt a bit. It’s not before now that I’m realising how much I’m going to miss it.

Also I’m going abroad without my family for the first time (with exception of the Barcelona trip. That doesn’t count, there were grown ups with us). As I’ve already said I’m going to London with my friend, Hanne, August 9th and we’ll be back home th 13th.

Within August next year (probably a little early to talk about, but still) I will hopefully be on my way to study IT at UiO (Univeristetet i OsloThe Univesity in Oslo).

I know this probably isn’t what you wanted to read, considering I didn’t have any views before I started talking about Barcelona, but I just felt like talking about something else.

 

 

 
Maybe Ringo can cheer you up?

Leave a Reply

